​Retired Products ​ > ​ ​NeatConnect NeatConnect: About the Outbox

NeatConnect: About the Outbox

Please note that the information provided on this page is related to products and/or services which are no longer supported and agent support is no longer available. This information is provided as a courtesy for users who may still need troubleshooting or FAQ information on end-of-life products.

Learn about the Outbox folder on your NeatConnect scanner.

The Outbox is an on-device scanning destination where you can save items before sending them elsewhere. This can be helpful if you’re uncertain at the time of scanning where you want to send the items and you wish to defer the decision until later.

NeatConnect saves a copy of all images you scan to its local memory. These images are accessible by clicking the Outbox folder icon located in the bottom center of the home screen.

  • Images that have not yet been uploaded or are actively being uploaded appear at the top of the Outbox under ‘Items Queued for Upload’.
  • Images that have already been successfully uploaded, appear in the Outbox under ‘Items Previously Uploaded

The Outbox can also be used for scanning when you are not near an available WiFi network or computer. Simply swipe to the Outbox and scan the items. The items will be saved to the scanner and appear under ‘Items Queued for Upload’. When you later connect to a Wi-Fi network, tap into the Outbox, select the items that are queued for upload and choose a destination for them. The items will then be processed and uploaded to that destination.

To learn more how NeatConnect automatically manages the oldest scans in it’s memory, read about Smart Memory here: NeatConnect Settings.

The Outbox also acts as a queue for items being uploaded, and as a log of previous scans.

Also, if you temporarily lose your Wi-Fi connection you can still scan your papers to get them out of the way — they will be save to the Outbox.  After Wi-Fi is restore


Neat Tip: The NeatConnect has 3GB of internal memory to hold your scanned and processed items. If Smart Memory setting is turned ON, NeatConnect will automatically remove the oldest successfully uploaded items, as more space is needed. If Smart Memory is turned OFF then you will need to manually free up space when you get close to filling the internal memory.



How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs

Powered by HelpDocs