Delete your Neat Account & Account Data
You can have your user information and data stored in Neat permanently deleted by following the steps below. At the moment, you can only complete these steps via the Neat Mobile application.
How to permanently delete your Neat account & data via the Neat Mobile app
- ALL historical transactions, invoices, & files in your File Cabinet will be deleted forever and will not be recoverable.
- Unpaid invoices in the invoices section of Neat will be voided out & will no longer be available for online payments.
- Your connected bank accounts and transactions will be permanently removed.
- You will no longer be able to sign in with your username or password.
- Open and login to your account on the Neat Mobile app.
- Click the gear icon in the top left corner.
- Then click My Subscription.
- Click Delete My Account. If your account is still active, you will get this error message.
Please Note: Your Neat subscription must be inactive or set to not renew in order to complete these steps.
- Next, you must manually type your account password, even if you have biometrics enabled. This is required as a security standard.
- Then click Delete My Account