Remote Support Connection Guide
Some technical issues may require direct help via a remote connection to your computer. A Neat Customer Care agent may schedule a remote session with you. For remote support, you must have access to the computer where Neat is installed at the scheduled time to grant security permissions. Once your appointment is confirmed, the agent will send a remote session ID at the scheduled time. Enter this ID into the remote support application to start the session.The session ID is only valid for a 30 minute window and only for that one specific session. Once a session is disconnected, the agent will not be able to connect to your computer again without repeating the connection process below and without expressed authorization from the customer.
Starting a Connection
- To establish a connection to a scheduled remote session, please browse to
https://support.neat.com/customerservice/remote-assistance.
- Read the remote disclaimer . By entering the session ID, you agree to Neat's remote disclaimer.
- Enter the session ID and click Connect.
Windows Steps
- After you click connect, enter your name and click Join Session.
- Click Agree and Download if the application doesn't download automatically.
- If necessary, locate the ZA_Connect.exe file in your downloads. Double-click the file to run it.
- After your session ID is verified and Zoho is downloaded and configured, a window will open at the bottom right-hand corner of your screen. Select Join.
- You will then be connected to a Customer Care agent. You will see a window at the bottom right-hand corner of your screen that will allow you to open a chat with the agent or stop sharing if you choose to.
Mac Steps
- After you click connect, enter your name and click Join Session.
- Click Agree and Download to confirm you wish to continue and download the connection software.
If necessary, locate the JoinMac.dmg file in your Downloads folder. Double-click the file to run it.
- If necessary, locate the JoinMac.dmg file in your Downloads folder. Double-click the file to run it.
- A new ZohoJoin window will open; double-click the Join icon.
- You may be prompted to confirm you want to open the Join application. Click Open to continue.
- After your session ID is verified and Zoho is downloaded and configured, a window will open at the bottom right-hand corner of your screen. Choose Join.
- You will then be connected to a Customer Success agent. You will see a window at the bottom right hand corner of your screen that will allow you to open a chat with the agent or stop sharing if you choose to.
First Time Mac Steps
If you're using a Mac that has never initiated a remote support connection with Neat, you will see additional steps not covered above. Follow the first-time steps below to establish a remote connection on your Mac.- After you click connect, enter your name and click Join Session.
- Click Agree and Download to confirm you wish to continue and download the connection software.
- If necessary, locate the JoinMac.dmg file in your Downloads folder. Double-click the file to run it.
- A new ZohoJoin window will open; double-click the Join icon.
- You may be prompted to confirm you want to open the Join application. Click Open to continue.
- Click Allow if prompted to allow Zoho to find devices on your network.

- If prompted, click Proceed to configure Accessibility & Screen Recording, then configure both.

- Click Configure next to Accessibility, then select Open System Settings.
- Toggle the setting for Zoho to On.

- Click Configure for Screen Recording, then Open System Settings.

- Toggle the setting for Zoho to On.
< - Allow Zoho to record your screen.

- Click Proceed after Accessibility and Screen Recorder are configured.
- You may need to Quit and Reopen Zoho to complete the connection.

- After your session ID is verified and Zoho is downloaded and configured, a window will open letting you know you're about to connect with a Customer Success agent. Choose Join.
- You will then be connected to a Customer Success agent. You will see a window in the lower right-hand corner of your screen that allows you to chat with the agent or stop sharing if you so choose.